top of page

New Year's resolution

Wow, 2015 where did you go!?

We're down to the hours... and it barely feels like a month ago we were sitting with family, testing the number '2015' on our tongues thinking how weird it sounded that a new year was about to start.

A new year which now only has few hours remaining.

2015 has given us happy moments, stressful moments, moments we wish to never repeat and moments that will stay in our memories forever.

2015 gave us new friends, and strengthened our existing friendships.

2015 took us all through the final year of schooling. 2015 led us through exams, mocks and prepared us for the final WACE to obtain our ATAR. All those now past us, already we are making plans for the next steps of our lives.

And yet, looking back, I admittedly didn't thank God enough for everything that 2015 brought us. At times it didn't seems obvious why I would need to struggle with stress, but over the year I have seen myself grow stronger in my faith. And the growing's not done yet.

So as we welcome the new year, with few hours left of 2015, let's thank God for His eternal providence. God, our refuge and strength. We don't know what 2016 will bring, but God does. He gives us a point in the right direction, walking beside us through life, one year into the next. Let's make our resolution to use 2016 to build up our relationship with God and grow spiritually.

Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.

- Ps 139

Bring it on 2016!

 

   

bright

 beautiful 

bottom of page