top of page

Wreck this Journal

So a while ago one of my friends was sitting in study and next minute whips out an old forlorn looking book and starts writing in it! My perfectionist/vintage book hoarder instincts went into overdrive- no one should ever write and draw in old books!! Well...it turns out i was wrong...waaaaay wrong. One, this wasnt just an old book, it was a new book very well used. Secondly, this book was MADE to draw in, even better, MADE to Wreck. Yep you heard that write. An amazing out-of-the-box artist named Keri Smith makes a medley of mixed media journals. The pages are nothing but promts on how to wreck the very book!

Well I must have appeared so engrossed in my friend's book, another friend took note and guess what rocked up in gift wrap on my birthday... a Keri Smith book!!!! I've had so much fun with it already and recommend it 110% and more. The edition i have is especially for outdoors so mine's full of leaves and feathers and crazy stuff that i would never do to an ordinary journal. (shhhhh....ive even tied a string to it and let my little brother run down the dirt drive) I took a couple pictures of it so far, but its nowhere near done, i just cant hold back how fantasticly fun it is!!

PS In case i havnt made it clear already- they are fabulous!!...i totally recommend getting any of Keri Smith's wrecking journals! I've already searched it into Booko.com.au for you so all you need to do is find the one you like and find the cheapest one: =) https://booko.info/products/search?q=Keri+Smith&product_type=1

PPS Remember this is only very few pages...theres loads more in the book =)

PPPS Anyways...here goes...


 

   

bright

 beautiful 

bottom of page